A while back I went to an art exhibit that I will never forget. I saw the most beautiful garden, full of brightly coloured plants and flowers. It looked like an exotic jungle with long stems and curling tendrils. But when I got closer, I realized they were not plants at all! Everything was made of glass!

I told my friend Elizabeth about what I’d seen, and she knew exactly who the artist was. His name is Dale Chihuly, and he makes all sorts of amazing things out of glass. Elizabeth saw an exhibit of his in the Desert Botanical Gardens in Phoenix, Arizona. She sent me a picture of a beautiful boat full of giant glass marbles. Doesn’t it look fantastic with the desert cactus plants?

If you want to see more of Dale Chihuly’s work, you can visit his website HERE. Maybe you’ll have a chance to see his beautiful glass gardens yourself one day!

